Header Logo
Home      • VLA      • Calendar      • Contact      • News          
Virtual Academy
VLA Form
PD Registration
Facebook
Twitter
Directions

Resources - Websites for Teachers and Administrators

Across the Curriculum’ . . . . . . . Resources for Teachers and Administrators

¦ “Teacher-Tested and Recommended” . . . Websites to assist Teachers and Administrators ¦ ‘Thank You’ to those Teachers who contributed and were willing to share the following websites with their Colleagues. ¦ We will update this Across the Curriculum Resource Site as we find or receive additional websites that will benefit Teachers and Administrators. ¦ Please feel free to e-mail any website(s) that you feel would be beneficial and that you would like to share with other teachers and administrators. E-Mail: rsismondo@jcesc.org llenzi@jcesc.org pferrell@jcesc.org

Revised: 9 / 10 / 2018  

GENERAL

Ohio Department of Education (ODE) http://education.ohio.gov

INFOhio http://www.infohio.org

Learn Zillion (Free Registration) https://learnzillion.com

Engage NY https://www.engageny.org

Achieve the Core http://achievethecore.org

Ohio Leadership Advisory Council (OLAC) http://www.ohioleadership.org/

The Teaching Channel https://www.teachingchannel.org

Khan Academy http://www.khanacademy.org/

Common Core State Standards Initiative www.corestandards.org

Council of Great City Schools www.commoncoreworks.org

Parent Guides to Student Success www.pta.org/parents/

ASCD Learn-Teach-Lead www.ascd.org

PARCC Online http://parcc-assessment.org

PARCC Practice Tests  https://parcc.pearson.com/practice-tests 

Louisiana Believes http://www.louisianabelieves.com

YouTube www.youtube.com

K12 Reader www.K12reader.com

Common Core Worksheets www.commoncoresheets.com

Education Place www.eduplace.com

Jefferson County, TN www.jc-schools.net

Better Lessons www.betterlessons.com

Shmoop Resources www.shmoop.com

Brain Pop Junior www.brainpopjr.com

Super Teacher Worksheets www.superteacherworksheets.com

Education City http://us.educationcity.com/us/

ABCYA (K-5) http://abcya.com

Handwriting Worksheets http://www.handwritingworksheets.com

Blend Space https://www.tes.com/lessons

CK12 www.ck12.org

TenMarks www.tenmarks.com

4 Tests (ACT, SAT, ASVAB, GED) www.4tests.com

Google for Education https://www.google.com/edu/

Netflix www.netflix.com

Rubistar for Teachers rubistar.4teachers.org

Kahoot https://getkahoot.com

Show Me Tutorials www.showme.com

Free Typing (Games, Lessons, Tests) www.freetypinggame.net

Edmodo www.Edmodo.com

Discovery Education www.discoveryeducation.com

Keyboarding in the Classroom https://www.typing.com

Pinterest www.pinterest.com

Teachers Pay Teachers www.teacherspayteachers.com

Quizlet https://quizlet.com

Brainscape www.brainscape.com

Smart Exchange www.exchange.smarttech.com

Flocabulary www.flocabulary.com

Digital Learning (Computer Skills) www.Learning.com

Edcite www.Edcite.com

Columbus City Schools www.ccsoh.us

EveryDay Mathematics www.everydaymath.com

Brain Pop www.brainpop.com

Ducksters http://www.ducksters.com/

ED Helper http://edhelper.com/

EDSITEment http://edsitement.neh.gov/

Youngstown City Schools http://www.youngstowncityschools.org/

Dinah http://www.dinah.com/index.php

Scholastic www.scholastic.com/home/

Discovery www.discovery.com

MobyMax http://www.mobymax.com/

Plickers (Formative Assessment Tool) https://www.plickers.com/

Sheppard Software (K-12 games) http://sheppardsoftware.com/

IXL https://www.ixl.com/

Promethean Planet http://www.prometheanplanet.com

Lesson Planet (Free Trial) http://www.lessonplanet.com/

ClassZone http://www.classzone.com/cz/index.htm

Enchanted Learning (Fee) http://www.enchantedlearning.com/Home.html

Pear Deck (Classroom Engagement) https://www.peardeck.com/

Feedly http://feedly.com

QR Codes in the Classroom www.schrockguide.net/qr-codes-in-the-classroom.html

The Teachers Corner http://www.theteacherscorner.net/teacher-resources/websites.php

Edutopia http://www.edutopia.org/blog/using-qr-codes-in-classroom-monica-burns

Edutech https://blogs.edutech.nodak.edu/badlandsreadingcouncil/files/2012/03/math-foldables.pdf

Hoagies Gifted http://www.hoagiesgifted.org 

Cybrary Man's Educational Website  www.cybraryman.com
 
Sweet Search  www.sweetsearch.com  
 
ENGLISH / LANGUAGE ARTS

Reading Works www.readworks.org

Florida State Center for Reading http://www.fcrr.org

News ELA https://newsela.com

Vocabulary / Spelling City www.spellingcity.com

Learning A-Z www.learninga-z.com

Lexia Reading Core 5 www.lexiacore5.com

Starfall www.starfall.com

Daily Grammar www.dailygrammar.com

Fun Brain www.funbrain.com

Englishlinx www.englishlinx.com/common_core

Voces Digital www.vocesetextbooks.com

Mind Play www.mindplay.com

PEARLTREES http://www.pearltrees.com

Welcome to First Grade http://classroom.jc-schools.net/waltkek/FirstGrade.html

Life in First Grade http://lifeinfirstgrade1.blogspot.com/p/phonics-fun.html 

Vermont Writing Collaborative http://vermontwritingcollaborative.org
 

MATHEMATICS

Math Antics http://www.mathantics.com/

New Jersey Ctr for Teaching & Learning https://njctl.org/

(Mathematics and Science)

KUTA Software http://www.kutasoftware.com/

Lumos Learning (Fee) http://lumoslearning.com/llwp/

(ELA and Mathematics)

Math-aids.com http://www.math-aids.com/

YummyMath (Project-Based) http://www.yummymath.com/

emergentmath (Project-Based) http://emergentmath.com/

(Sample Curriculum Maps and Blog)

Virtual Nerd (Video Lessons) http://www.virtualnerd.com/

Math Buddy (Free Trial) http://www.mceducation.us/math-buddies/

Math=Love http://mathequalslove.blogspot.com/

Math is Fun http://www.mathsisfun.com/

Algebra 1 Teachers http://www.algebra1teachers.com/

Mathematics Assessment Project http://map.mathshell.org/

Math Worksheets 4 Kids http://www.mathworksheets4kids.com/

Math.com http://math.com/

Inter Act Math http://interactmath.com/

EmbeddedMath.com http://www.embeddedmath.com/

Blog.mrmeyer http://blog.mrmeyer.com/

Purplemath https://www.purplemath.com/

Illustrative Mathematics www.illustrativemathematics.org

Wolfram www.wolfram.com

Algebra www.algebra.com

Starfall www.starfall.com

Xtra Math https://xtramath.org/#/home/index

OrgLib (Math Assessments) www.orglib.com

Algebra House www.algebrahouse.com

Doctor Genius (K-6) www.Mathabc.com

Fun Brain www.funbrain.com

Cool Math www.coolmath.com

Worksheet Factory www.worksheetfactory.net

Illuminations: Resource for Teaching Math http://illuminations.nctm.org

Math-Drills www.math-drills.com

Math Minute http://webmathminute.com

Mad Minutes http://math.about.com

Multiplication www.multiplication.com

Mountain Math http://mtmath.com

Math Coachs Corner www.mathcoachscorner.com

“Number Talks” http://www.insidemathematics.org/classroom-videos/number-talks

Math Worksheets Land http://mathworksheetsland.com
 
 
 
 
SOCIAL STUDIES

National Council for the Social Studies http://www.socialstudies.org

National Council for History Education http://www.nche.net

Ohio Council for the Social Studies http://ocss.wordpress.com/

Ohio Center for Law-Related Education http://www.oclre.org

Ohio Historical Society http://www.ohiohistory.org

History Channel www.historychannel.com

Civics www.icivics.org

Practical Money Skills (Financial Literacy) www.practicalmoneyskills.com

National Geographic www.nationalgeographic.com

Liberty’s Kids http://libertyskids.com/

Mr. Donn http://www.mrdonn.org/

Stanford History Education Group http://sheg.stanford.edu/rlh

Google Earth https://www.google.com/earth/

Western Reserve Public Media http://www.westernreservepublicmedia.org/economics/activities.htm

SCIENCE

PHET Simulations for Teachers http://phet.colorado.edu/en/for-teachers

Flash Animations for Science Teachers http://www.kscience.co.uk/index.htm

The Physics Classroom www.physicsclassroom.com

Chem Matters www.acs.org - go to education>explore chemistry

Dynamic Periodic Table www.ptable.com

Flinn Scientific www.flinnsci.com

Wolfram www.wolfram.com

SRI www.sri.com

Bill Nye www.billnye.com

Discovery http://www.discovery.com/

Mr. Lee’s Videos https://www.youtube.com/user/MrLeeVideos

Amoeba Sisters http://www.amoebasisters.com/

OOGEEP http://oogeep.org/

Gizmos https://www.explorelearning.com/

Mr.Parr’s Science Songs https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLDFAAB53FAC40EF9D

Flash Animations and Interactive Exercises http://www.physics-chemistry-interactive-flash-animation.com/mechanics_interactive.htm

MUSIC

52 Composers www.52composers.com

Classic Music www.classicfm.com

Kids Music Corner www.kidsmusiccorner.co.uk

Rock & Roll Hall of Fame www.rockhall.com

Music 8 Notes www.music8notes.com

J W Pepper www.jwpepper.com

Music Notes www.musicnotes.com

Music Tech Teacher www.musictechteacher.com

Music Is Fun www.music-is-fun.com

Ohio Music Education Association www.omea-ohio.org

Music K-8 www.musick8.com

Choral Public Domain Library www.CPDL.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

PE Central www.pecentral.org

Shape America www.shapeamerica.org

Gopher www.gophersport.com

 Healthy Games and Activities for Kids  healthinformatics.uic.edu/healthy-games-and-activities-for-kids

ART

Photo Shop Lady www.photoshoplady.com

FAMILY and CONSUMER SCIENCE

All Recipes www.allrecipes.com

Class Brain www.classbrain.com

TECHNOLOGY

Tech-Nology www.tech-nology.com

Lynda (Business/Technology) www.lynda.com

WORLD LANGUAGE

Live Binders (IPAs) http://livebinders.com/play/play/1504217 (Integrated Performance Assessments)

Expectations for Learners http://scsworldlanguages.weebly.com

Role of Grammar http://calicospanish.com/grammar-vs-communication-the-best-of-both-worlds/

© 2018 Jefferson County Educational Service Center
2023 Sunset Blvd. Steubenville, OH 43952
Tel: 740-283-3347 Fax: 740-283-2709

CMS created by eSchoolView
Footer Logo